Leave facebook without losing your pages


So you want to leave Facebook for awhile but you will be returning. Upon clicking the amazing DeACTIVATE button Facebook then tells you it will take away any pages you administrate or hand them over to other people who are an admin on them.

Well that just sucks….

So, go to http://touch.facebook.com then click account/settings/deactivate and click “I will return” and voila; upon your triumphant return, you are still the page administrator.

Leave a comment